October 5, 2009
William J. Willis (YC 1954, PhD 1958) along with 4 other noted alumni were honored with the Wilbur L. Cross medal on Monday, October 5th. He will be giving the Physics...
October 1, 2009
The Leigh Page Prize Lectures were held September 28, 29, and 30, 2009 by John Mather, NASA - [Poster]
September 30, 2009
Richard Casten (D. Allan Bromley Professor of Physics) has received several honors in the past year including an Honorary Doctorate from Surrey University, UK (June 2008...
September 28, 2009
John Tully (Sterling Professor of Chemistry & Professor of Physics) has been named as a fellow of the American Chemical Society. He was among a group of 162 who were...
June 30, 2009
Meredith Frey (Graduate Student) has been awarded a Prize Teaching Fellowship for 2009-2010 from the Graduate School.
May 29, 2009
Meg Urry (Israel Munson Professor of Physics & Chair of Department) has received an honorary doctor of science degree from Tufts University for her research in...
May 29, 2009
Douglass Endrizzi (ES’2010) has won the AAPT Barbara Loetz Scholarship for future high school physics teachers.