May 27, 2009
Meredith Frey (Graduate Student) has received the 2009 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship.
May 5, 2009
Simon Mochrie (Professor of Physics & Applied Physics) has won the 2009 Advanced Photon Source Arthur H. Compton Award. He was presented his award at a ceremony on...
April 30, 2009
Jeff Thompson (YC’07) has won a 2009 Hertz Foundation Fellowship. Adam Marblestone (YC’09) was a national finalist. Aaron Bray (YC’10) and Michelle Trickey (YC’10)...
April 25, 2009
The Leigh Page Prize Lectures was given April 20, 22, and 24, 2009 by Carlo Beenakker, Leiden University.  [Abstract] or [Poster]
April 20, 2009
Lev Bishop (Graduate Student) has won the Best Student Paper Award for the best theoretical paper at the 2009 APS March meeting.
January 27, 2009
The 35th Hanan Rosenthal Memorial Lecture, “Novel interactions in quantum gases”, was given by Tilman Pfau, Universität Stuttgart, Germany on January 26, 2009 [Poster...
January 18, 2009
Charles Bailyn (Thomas E. Donnelley Professor of Astronomy & Professor of Physics) has won the 2009 Bruno Rossi Prize of the AAS. He will share the prize with Jeff...