Graduate Awards Committee

The Graduate Awards Committee solicits nominations and recommends candidates for University Fellowships and Prizes and the Physics Department Graduate Teaching Award.  Awards recognize academic, research and teaching achievements, as well as contributions to the department community and service.

In the academic year 2020-2021, the inaugural Graduate Awards Committee is charged to define the criteria, nomination process, timeline, and selection procedure for the graduate awards and make a recommendation to the chair and faculty by November 1, 2020.

Rona Ramos (chair)
Ben Machta
Daisuke Nagai
Laura Newburgh
Meng Cheng

Stacey Watts (ex-officio, graduate registrar)
Bonnie Fleming (ex-officio, DGS)