Faculty

Yoram Alhassid's picture Yoram Alhassid
Frederick Phineas Rose Professor of Physics
SPL 50
yoram.alhassid@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6922
Website
Thomas Appelquist's picture Thomas Appelquist
Eugene Higgins Professor Physics
SPL 44
thomas.appelquist@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6969
Website
Keith Baker's picture Keith Baker
Professor of Physics
WL 211
oliver.baker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3374
Website
Charles Baltay's picture Charles Baltay
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
WL 213
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3386
Website
Sean Barrett's picture Sean Barrett
Professor of Physics
SPL 24
sean.barrett@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6928
Website
Sidney Cahn's picture Sidney Cahn
Senior Lecturer Physics; Research Scientist Physics
SPL 25
sidney.cahn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6239
Helen Caines's picture Helen Caines
Professor of Physics
Wright Lab-W 306
helen.caines@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5831
203-432-8926
Website
She/her/hers
Meng Cheng's picture Meng Cheng
Assistant Professor
SPL 54B
m.cheng@yale.edu
Website
He/him/his
Eduardo da Silva Neto's picture Eduardo da Silva Neto
Assistant Professor of Physics
eduardo.dasilvaneto@yale.edu
Phone: 530 554 2767
Website
He/him/his
Sarah Demers's picture Sarah Demers
Horace D. Taft Associate Professor of Physics
EVN 209
sarah.demers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3720 / 203-436-8501
Website
She/her/hers
Bonnie Fleming's picture Bonnie Fleming
Professor of Physics / Director of Graduate Studies
WL 212
bonnie.fleming@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3235
Website
She/her/hers
Steven Girvin's picture Steven Girvin
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
YQI 403
steven.girvin@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5082
Website
Larry Gladney's picture Larry Gladney
Phyllis Wallace Dean of Diversity and Faculty Development in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Professor of Physics
EVN 203
larry.gladney@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6814
Leonid Glazman's picture Leonid Glazman
Donner Professor of Physics
SPL 55A
leonid.glazman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6920
Website
Walter Goldberger's picture Walter Goldberger
Associate Professor of Physics
SPL 53A
walter.goldberger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6902
Website
Jack Harris's picture Jack Harris
Professor of Physics
SPL 49, WL-W 327
jack.harris@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3826
Website
He/him/his
John Harris's picture John Harris
D. Allan Bromley Professor of Physics
WL-W 311
john.harris@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6106
Website
Karsten Heeger's picture Karsten Heeger
Professor of Physics; Chair Physics Department, Director Wright Laboratory
SPL 54 / WL 214
karsten.heeger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3651 / 203-432-3378
Website
He/him/his
Stephen Irons's picture Stephen Irons
Manager Physics; Lecturer Physics
SCL 141B
stephen.irons@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3664
Website
He/him/his
Steve Lamoreaux's picture Steve Lamoreaux
Professor of Physics / Director of Graduate Admissions
SPL 61 / WL-EAL 326
steve.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5276
Website
Benjamin Machta's picture Benjamin Machta
Assistant Professor of Physics
West Campus / SPL 68B
benjamin.machta@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3650
He/him/his
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy
WL 209
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3362
Website
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Simon Mochrie's picture Simon Mochrie
Professor of Physics / Director of Undergraduate Studies
SPL 68C
simon.mochrie@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4809, 203-432-4086
Website
He/him/his
Vincent Moncrief's picture Vincent Moncrief
Professor of Physics and of Mathematics
SPL 64
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6930
David Moore's picture David Moore
Assistant Professor of Physics
WL 208
david.c.moore@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-7986
Website
He/him/his
Daisuke Nagai's picture Daisuke Nagai
Associate Professor of Physics and of Astronomy
EVN 307
daisuke.nagai@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5370
Website
He/him/his
Nir Navon's picture Nir Navon
Assistant Professor of Physics
Sloane Physics Laboratory 50A
nir.navon@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-4997
Website
He/him/his
Laura Newburgh's picture Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor of Physics
WL 210
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9168
203-432-3522
Website
She/her/hers
Nikhil Padmanabhan's picture Nikhil Padmanabhan
Associate Professor of Physics
EVN 207
nikhil.padmanabhan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9950
David Poland's picture David Poland
Associate Professor of Physics
SPL 53B
david.poland@yale.edu
Phone: 432-6959
Website
He/him/his
Rona Ramos's picture Rona Ramos
Graduate Program Coordinator
SPL 31
rona.ramos@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3655
She/her/hers
Nicholas Read's picture Nicholas Read
Henry Ford II Professor of Physics
SPL 55B
nicholas.read@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5042
Website
Ramamurti Shankar's picture Ramamurti Shankar
John Randolph Huffman Professor of Physics
SPL 55
r.shankar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6917
Website
Witold Skiba's picture Witold Skiba
Professor of Physics
SPL 53C
witold.skiba@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3903
Website
Adriane Steinacker's picture Adriane Steinacker
Senior Lecturer in Physics
EVN 106
adriane.steinacker@yale.edu
Alison Sweeney's picture Alison Sweeney
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and of Physics
SCL 207
alison.sweeney@yale.edu
Paul L. Tipton's picture Paul L. Tipton
Professor of Physics
EVN 206 / WL 235
paul.tipton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8501
Website
He/him/his
Meg Urry's picture Meg Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics
HLH46 109
meg.urry@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5997
+1 (203) 432-3824
Website
She/her/hers