Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Murat Acar
Assistant Professor of Molecular Cellular & Developmental Biology and of Physics
300 Heffernan Dr #B31, West Haven, CT 06516
murat.acar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3255
Website
Charles Ahn
William K. Lanman Jr. Professor of Applied Physics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Professor of Physics, Chair, Department of Applied Physics, Director, Center for Research on Interface Structures and Phenomena, an NSF Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
BCT 301
charles.ahn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6421
203-432-4283
Website
Yoram Alhassid
Professor of Physics
SPL 50
yoram.alhassid@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6922
Website
Thomas Appelquist
Eugene Higgins Prof Physics
SPL 44
thomas.appelquist@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6969
Website
Charles Bailyn
Thomas E. Donnelley Professor of Astronomy & Professor of Physics
HLH46 210
charles.bailyn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3022
Website
Keith Baker
Professor of Physics / Director of Graduate Admissions
WL 215
oliver.baker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3374
Website
Charles Baltay
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
WL 211
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3386
Website
Sean Barrett
Professor of Physics / Director of Graduate Studies
SPL 24
sean.barrett@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6928
Website
Cornelius Beausang
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
Offsite
cornelius.beausang@yale.edu
Phone: 804-289-8783
Website
Marco Bonett-Matiz
Lecturer
SPL 66R
marco.bonett-matiz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6915
Helen Caines
Associate Professor of Physics
Wright Lab-W 306
helen.caines@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5831
Website
Hui Cao
Professor of Applied Physics & Physics; Director of Graduate Studies
BCT 309
hui.cao@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0683
Website
Flavio Cavanna
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
FNL
flavio.cavanna@yale.edu
Damon Clark
Assistant Professor Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
KBT 224
damon.clark@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0750
Website
Paolo Coppi
Professor of Astronomy and Physics
EVN 302
paolo.coppi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3014
Website
Sarah Demers Konezny
Horace D. Taft Associate Professor of Physics
EVN 209
sarah.demerskonezny@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3720
Website
David DeMille
Prof Physics
SPL 46
david.demille@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3833
Website
Michel Devoret
F.W. Beinecke Professor of Applied Physics & Physics
BCT 413
michel.devoret@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4273
Website
Thierry Emonet
Associate Professor of Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology and Physics
KBT 1048
thierry.emonet@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3516
Website
Bonnie Fleming
Professor of Physics
WL 216
bonnie.fleming@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3235
Website
Marla Geha
Professor of Astronomy and Physics
STN 215
marla.geha@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5796
Website
Steven Girvin
Deputy Provost for Science & Technology; Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics & Applied Physics
SPL 54A
steven.girvin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4448, 203-432-5082
Leonid Glazman
Donner Professor of Physics & Applied Physics
SPL 55A
leonid.glazman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6920
Website
Walter Goldberger
Associate Professor of Physics
SPL 53A
walter.goldberger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6902
Website
Jack Harris
Associate Professor of Physics
SPL 49, WL-W 327
jack.harris@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3826
Website
John Harris
D. Allan Bromley Professor of Physics
WL-W 311
john.harris@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6106
Website
Karsten Heeger
Professor of Physics; Director Wright Laboratory
WL-214
karsten.heeger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3378
Website
Victor Henrich
Eugene Higgins Professor of Applied Science & Professor of Applied Physics and of Physics
BCT 327
victor.henrich@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4399
Website
Jay Hirshfield
Professor (Adjunct) Physics
WL-EAL 92
jay.hirshfield@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5428
Website
Jonathon Howard
Eugene Higgins Professor of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry
Bass 334
jonathon.howard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7245
Website
Francesco Iachello
JW Gibbs Professor of Physics and Chemistry
SPL 65
francesco.iachello@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6944
Website
Sohrab Ismail-Beigi
Professor
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
sohrab.ismail-beigi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2107
Website
Liang Jiang
Assistant Professor Applied Physics
BCT 313
liang.jiang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9329
Website
Steve Lamoreaux
Professor of Physics
SPL 61 / WL-EAL 326
steve.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5276
Website
Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy
WL 217
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3362
Website
Simon Mochrie
Professor of Physics and Applied Physics / Director of Undergraduate Studies
SPL 68C
simon.mochrie@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4809, 203-432-4086
Website
Vincent Moncrief
Professor of Physics & Math, Director of Undergraduate Studies for Mathematics & Physics
SPL 64
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6930
David Moore
Assistant Professor
WL 220
david.c.moore@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7986
Website
John Murray
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, Neuroscience, and Physics
40 Temple Street, Suite 6E
john.murray@yale.edu
Website
Daisuke Nagai
Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy
EVN 306
daisuke.nagai@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5370
Website
Priyamvada Natarajan
Professor of Astronomy & Physics, Chairman Women Faculty Forum
STN 216
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4833
Website
Nir Navon
Assistant Professor of Physics
SPL 50A
nir.navon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4997
Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor
WL 218
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9168
203-432-3522
Website
Corey O'Hern
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Applied Physics, and Physics
ML 203
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4258
Website
Nikhil Padmanabhan
Assoc Prof Physics and Astronomy
STN 223
nikhil.padmanabhan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9950
Ornella Palamara
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
FNL
ornella.palamara@yale.edu
Phone: 475-201-6480
David Poland
Asst Prof Physics
SPL 53B
david.poland@yale.edu
Phone: 432-6959
Daniel Prober
Professor of Applied Physics & Physics
BCT 417
daniel.prober@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4280
Website
Peter Rakich
Assistant Professor of Applied Physics
BCT 407
peter.rakich@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9256
Website
Nicholas Read
Henry Ford II Professor of Physics, Professor of Applied Physics and Mathematics
SPL 55B
nicholas.read@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5042
Website
Robert Schoelkopf
Sterling Professor Applied Physics & Physics
BCT 423
robert.schoelkopf@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4289
Website
Ramamurti Shankar
John Randolph Huffman Professor of Physics & Applied Physics
SPL 55
r.shankar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6917
Website
Witold Skiba
Professor of Physics
SPL 53C
witold.skiba@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3903
Adriane Steinacker
Lecturer
EVN 106
adriane.steinacker@yale.edu
A Douglas Stone
Carl A. Morse Prof Applied Physics and Physics
BCT 305
douglas.stone@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4279
Website
Paul L. Tipton
Professor of Physics, Chair of Physics Department
SPL 34
paul.tipton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3651 / 203-432-3375
Website
Thomas Ullrich
Professor Adjunct of Physics
Wright Lab-W 308
thomas.ullrich@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5829
Website
Meg Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics
HLH46 109
meg.urry@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5997
Website
Pieter van Dokkum
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Physics; Chairman Astronomy
HLH46 204
pieter.vandokkum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3000
Website
John Wettlaufer
A.M. Bateman Professor of Geophysics & Physics, Professor of Applied Math
KGL 109
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0892
Website