Contact Information

Who’s Who in the Department

Chair’s Office

Karsten Heeger, Professor of Physics and Chair
Website

Email: karsten.heeger@yale.edu

TBD, Assistant to Chair
Phone: (203) 432-3651

Undergraduate Studies

Nikhil Padmanabhan, Associate Professor of Physics; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Website
Email: dus.physics@yale.edu

Vincent Moncrief, Professor of Physics and Mathematics; Director of Undergraduate Studies for Mathematics and Physics
Website
Email: vincent.moncrief@yale.edu

Daphne Klemme, Senior Administrative Assistant and Undergraduate Registrar
Email: daphne.klemme@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3601

Graduate Studies

Bonnie Fleming, Professor of Physics and Director of Graduate Studies

Website
Email: bonnie.fleming@yale.edu

Helen Caines, Professor of Physics and Director of Graduate Admissions
Website
Email: helen.caines@yale.edu

Stacey Watts, Graduate Registrar

Email: stacey.watts@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3605

Postdoctoral Affairs

Meg Urry, Director of Postdoctoral Affairs
Email: meg.urry@yale.edu
Phone: (203)432-5997

Daphne Klemme, Senior Administrative Assistant and Postdoctoral Appointments Coordinator
Email: daphne.klemme@yale.edu 
Phone: (203)432-0697

Physics Business Office

Candy-Ann Francis, Operations Manager
Email: candy-ann.francis@yale.edu 
Phone: (203) 432-3822

Hannah Carroll, Department Manager
E
mail: hannah.carroll@yale.edu 
Phone: (203) 432-3602