May 2008 News

May 3, 2008
John (Tom) Giblin (PhD’08) has won a Prize Teaching Fellowship from the Graduate School for the 2008-09 Academic Year.
May 2, 2008
Christine Nattrass (Graduate Student) has won the Brookhaven Women in Science Gertrude S. Goldhaber Prize. She also received a certificate of apprecation from the Brookhaven...
May 1, 2008
Meg Urry (Israel Munson Professor of Physics & Astronomy) has been elected a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and will be inducted on October 11th at...