The Physics Department has two degree programs: an undergraduate degree program with BS degrees in Physics, Physics (Intensive), Mathematics & Physics, Astronomy & Physics, and Physics & Geosciences and a BA degree in Physics & Philosophy - see Undergraduate Studies for more information; and a graduate degree program resulting in a Ph.D (Doctorate of Philosophy) in Physics - see Graduate Studies for more information.

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Simon Mochrie, Professor of Physics
Phone: (203) 436-4809 or (203) 432-4086
Email: dus.physics (at)

Undergraduate Registrar

Daphne Klemme, Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (203) 432-3601
Email: daphne.klemme (at)

Director of Graduate Studies

Bonnie Fleming, Professor of Physics
Phone: (203) 432-3235
Email: dgs.physics (at)

Graduate Registrar

Susan dos Santos, Graduate Registrar
Phone: (203) 432-3605
Email: susan.dossantos (at)