April 2009 News

April 30, 2009
Jeff Thompson (YC’07) has won a 2009 Hertz Foundation Fellowship. Adam Marblestone (YC’09) was a national finalist. Aaron Bray (YC’10) and Michelle Trickey (YC’10)...
April 25, 2009
The Yale Physics 2009 Leigh Page Prize Lectures were held April 20th, April 22nd and April 24th 2009 by Carlo Beenakker of Leiden University. Mesoscopic physics of graphene...
April 20, 2009
Lev Bishop (Graduate Student) has won the Best Student Paper Award for the best theoretical paper at the 2009 APS March meeting.