Bonnie Fleming (Professor of Physics) has been awarded the 2018 Division of Particles and Fields Mentoring Award from the American Physical Society

March 5, 2019

DPF Mentoring Award

The Division of Particles and Fields of the American Physical Society has established a new award to honor exceptional mentoring. The award will be bestowed yearly for mentoring, broadly construed.
This APS Unit Award is intended to recognize DPF members who have had an exceptional impact as mentors of particle physics scientists and students. This mentoring could be through teaching or research or science-related activities and is meant to recognize current achievements as well as those spanning a career.
DPF is pleased to announce that the 2018 DPF Mentoring Award has been presented to Bonnie Fleming, Yale University.
For her dedication to mentoring the next generation of experimentalists, providing opportunities and support for each to excel in their own way, tirelessly supporting diversity, developing new outreach initiatives, and showing by example how to be a physicist, colleague, and collaborator.”
Award Committee: James Alexander, Cornell (Chair), Mirjam Cvetic, U. Pennsylvania (Vice Chair), Karsten Heeger, Yale U., Robin Erbacher, U.C. Davis, Roni Harnik, Fermilab