Elizabeth Cady van Assendelft has won an AWIS Kirsten R. Lorentzen Award

May 11, 2017

Elizabeth Cady van Assendelft (YC’2019 Physics (Intensive) Major) has won an AWIS Kirsten R. Lorentzen Award from the American Institute of Physics, Society of Physics Students.

The Kirsten R. Lorentzen Award is an AWIS Educational Foundation program for female college sophomores and juniors studying physics, including space physics and geophysics, or geoscience. The award is given annually to an exceptionally well-rounded student who excels in her studies as well as outdoor activities, service, sports, music, or other non-academic pursuits or who has overcome significant obstacles. The award is administered by SPS and may be used for any aspect of education, including tuition, books, housing, or travel, for example.

External link: