Space and Facilities

Facilities and space of the Physics Department are critical to its mission in research, teaching, and outreach. They also play a crucial role in building community and fostering interactions within the department and beyond.  This committee will advise the department and its chair on the coordination and planning of space and issues related to the facilities of the department. The committee and its members may also be asked to assist as department liaisons to university planning efforts.  

Sean Barrett (chair)
Andrew Szymkowiak
Sidney Cahn
James Nikkel
Bonnie Fleming
Simon Mochrie
Stephen Irons
Nikhil Padmanabhan
Hannah Carroll
Eduardo da Silva Neto