May 2009 News

May 29, 2009
Meg Urry (Israel Munson Professor of Physics & Chair of Department) has received an honorary doctor of science degree from Tufts University for her research in...
May 29, 2009
Douglass Endrizzi (ES’2010) has won the 2008 AAPT Barbara Loetz Scholarship for future high school physics teachers. The AAPT Board of Directors offers scholarships...
May 28, 2009
Priyamvada Natarajan, associate professor of astronomy and physics, has been named a 2009 fellow by the Guggenheim Foundation. Yale Bulletin & Calendar.
May 27, 2009
Meredith Frey (Graduate Student) has received the 2009 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship.
May 5, 2009
Simon Mochrie (Professor of Physics & Applied Physics) has won the 2009 Advanced Photon Source Arthur H. Compton Award. He was presented his award at a ceremony on May 4...