Jeff Thompson a finalist for the LeRoy Apker Prize from the American Physical Society

September 2, 2007

Jeffery D. Thompson (YC’07) was selected as one of the American Physical Society’s 2007 LeRoy Apker Award finalists. Along with this honor money was awarded to the the department to support undergraduate research.

The LeRoy Apker Award recognizes outstanding achievements in physics by undergraduate students, and provides encouragement to students who have demonstrated great potential for future scientific accomplishment. Two awards are presented each year, one to a student from a Ph.D. granting institution, and one to a student from a non-Ph.D. granting institution. 

Six finalists are selected to present their research for the Apker Award Selection Committee.

External link: