Professor Meg Urry named Physics Department Chair

January 20, 2007

We are pleased to announce that Meg Urry, Israel Munson Professor of Physics & Astronomy, will be the next chair of the physics department for a three-year term starting July 1, 2007. Current Chair, Professor R. Shankar states, “I am most confident Meg will preserve all that has been collectively achieved and take the department to still greater heights. The process of transition has already begun”. 

External link: