Undergraduate Student Advisory Committee (UGSAC)


The Undergraduate Student Advisory Committee (UGSAC) serves as a point of communication between undergraduate students interested in the physics major and the leadership of the department. The student representatives work with the Chair, the DUS, and the undergraduate program team on matters related to the physics major. Committee members meet at least once semester.


Committee members are appointed for one academic year. The composition of the committee includes at least one representative from each class year. The Chair in consultation with the DUS and the undergraduate program team appoints the committee.

The 2023 members include:

Sarah Demers (DUS, co-chair)
Karsten Heeger (Chair, co-chair)
Daphne Klemme (Undergraduate registrar)

Ethan Martinez, YC’26
Rachel Merrill, YC’24
Rose Powers, YC’24
Ben McDonough, YC’24
Sophie Getz, YC’24
Sofie Fusco, YC’24 
Andrew Nupp, YC’25
Aaron Chizhik, YC’25

Meetings, Minutes & Action Items

Meeting minutes (restricted access)

October 5, 2022