Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Murat Acar's picture Murat Acar
Associate Professor of Molecular Cellular & Developmental Biology
300 Heffernan Dr #B31, West Haven, CT 06516
murat.acar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3255
Website
Charles Ahn's picture Charles Ahn
William K. Lanman Jr. Professor of Applied Physics, Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Professor of Physics, Chair, Department of Applied Physics, Director, Center for Research on Interface Structures and Phenomena, an NSF Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
BCT 301
charles.ahn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6421
203-432-4283
Website
Yoram Alhassid's picture Yoram Alhassid
Frederick Phineas Rose Professor of Physics
SPL 50
yoram.alhassid@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6922
Website
Thomas Appelquist's picture Thomas Appelquist
Eugene Higgins Prof Physics
SPL 44
thomas.appelquist@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6969
Website
Charles Bailyn's picture Charles Bailyn
Thomas E. Donnelley Professor of Astronomy & Professor of Physics
HLH46 210
charles.bailyn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3022
Website
Oliver Baker's picture Oliver Baker
Professor of Physics / Director of Graduate Admissions
WL 211
oliver.baker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3374
Website
Charles Baltay's picture Charles Baltay
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
WL 213
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3386
Website
Sean Barrett's picture Sean Barrett
Professor of Physics / Director of Graduate Studies (Spring Term)
SPL 24
sean.barrett@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6928
Website
Eric Brown's picture Eric Brown
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science and of Physics
ML M2
eric.brown@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7411
Sidney Cahn's picture Sidney Cahn
Senior Lecturer Physics; Research Scientist Physics
SPL 25
sidney.cahn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6239
Helen Caines's picture Helen Caines
Associate Professor of Physics
Wright Lab-W 306
helen.caines@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5831
Website
Hui Cao's picture Hui Cao
Frederick W. Beinecke Professor of Applied Physics; Director of Graduate Studies
BCT 309
hui.cao@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0683
Website
Flavio Cavanna's picture Flavio Cavanna
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
FNL
flavio.cavanna@yale.edu
Website
Meng Cheng's picture Meng Cheng
Assistant Professor of Physics
SPL 54B
m.cheng@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5195
Website
Damon Clark's picture Damon Clark
Assistant Professor Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
KBT 224
damon.clark@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0750
Website
Paolo Coppi's picture Paolo Coppi
Professor of Astronomy and Physics
EVN 302
paolo.coppi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3014
Website
Sarah Demers's picture Sarah Demers
Horace D. Taft Associate Professor of Physics
EVN 209 / WL 235
sarah.demers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3720 / 203-436-8501
Website
David DeMille's picture David DeMille
Prof Physics
SPL 46
david.demille@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3833
Website
Michel Devoret's picture Michel Devoret
F.W. Beinecke Professor of Applied Physics & Physics
BCT 413
michel.devoret@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4273
Website
Thierry Emonet's picture Thierry Emonet
Associate Professor of Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology and Physics
KBT 1048
thierry.emonet@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3516
Website
Bonnie Fleming's picture Bonnie Fleming
Professor of Physics
WL 212
bonnie.fleming@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3235
Website
Marla Geha's picture Marla Geha
Professor of Astronomy and Physics
STN 215
marla.geha@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5796
Website
Steven Girvin's picture Steven Girvin
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
YQI 403
steven.girvin@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5082
Website
Leonid Glazman's picture Leonid Glazman
Donner Professor of Physics & Applied Physics
SPL 55A
leonid.glazman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6920
Website
Walter Goldberger's picture Walter Goldberger
Associate Professor of Physics
SPL 53A
walter.goldberger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6902
Website
Jack Harris's picture Jack Harris
Professor of Physics
SPL 49, WL-W 327
jack.harris@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3826
Website
John Harris's picture John Harris
D. Allan Bromley Professor of Physics
WL-W 311
john.harris@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6106
Website
Karsten Heeger's picture Karsten Heeger
Professor of Physics; Director Wright Laboratory
WL 214
karsten.heeger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3378
Website
Jay Hirshfield's picture Jay Hirshfield
Professor (Adjunct) Physics
WLC 92
jay.hirshfield@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5428
Website
Jonathon Howard's picture Jonathon Howard
Eugene Higgins Professor of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry
Bass 334
jonathon.howard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7245
Website
Sohrab Ismail-Beigi's picture Sohrab Ismail-Beigi
Professor
BCT 307
sohrab.ismail-beigi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2107
Website
Liang Jiang's picture Liang Jiang
Assistant Professor Applied Physics
BCT 313
liang.jiang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9329
Website
Steve Lamoreaux's picture Steve Lamoreaux
Professor of Physics
SPL 61 / WL-EAL 326
steve.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5276
Website
Benjamin Machta's picture Benjamin Machta
Assistant Professor of Physics
West Campus / SPL 68B
benjamin.machta@yale.edu
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics/Director of Undergraduate Studies (Spring Term)
WL 209
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3362
Website
Simon Mochrie's picture Simon Mochrie
Professor of Physics/Director of Undergraduate Studies (Fall Term)
SPL 68C
simon.mochrie@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4809, 203-432-4086
Website
Agnes Mocsy's picture Agnes Mocsy
Visiting Professor
Wright Lab
agnes.mocsy@yale.edu
Vincent Moncrief's picture Vincent Moncrief
Professor of Physics & Math, Director of Undergraduate Studies for Mathematics & Physics
SPL 64
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6930
David Moore's picture David Moore
Assistant Professor of Physics
WL 208
david.c.moore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7986
Website
John Murray's picture John Murray
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, Neuroscience, and Physics
40 Temple Street, Suite 6E
john.murray@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2382
Website
Michael Murrell's picture Michael Murrell
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Physics
Systems Biology Institute, 850 West Campus Drive, Rm 359
michael.murrell@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 737-6618
Website
Daisuke Nagai's picture Daisuke Nagai
Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy
EVN 307
daisuke.nagai@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5370
Website
Priyamvada Natarajan's picture Priyamvada Natarajan
Professor of Astronomy & Physics, Chairman Women Faculty Forum
STN 216
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4833
Website
Nir Navon's picture Nir Navon
Assistant Professor of Physics
SPL 50A
nir.navon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4997
Website
Laura Newburgh's picture Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor
WL 210
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9168
203-432-3522
Website
Corey O'Hern's picture Corey O'Hern
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Applied Physics, and Physics
ML 203
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4258
Website
Nikhil Padmanabhan's picture Nikhil Padmanabhan
Associate Professor of Physics/Director of Graduate Studies (Fall Term)
EVN 207
nikhil.padmanabhan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9950
Ornella Palamara's picture Ornella Palamara
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
FNL
ornella.palamara@yale.edu
Phone: 475-201-6480
Website
David Poland's picture David Poland
Associate Professor of Physics
SPL 53B
david.poland@yale.edu
Phone: 432-6959
Website
Daniel Prober's picture Daniel Prober
Professor of Applied Physics, of Electrical Engineering and of Physics
BCT 417
daniel.prober@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4280
Website
Peter Rakich's picture Peter Rakich
Assistant Professor of Applied Physics
BCT 407
peter.rakich@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9256
Website
Nicholas Read's picture Nicholas Read
Henry Ford II Professor of Physics, Professor of Applied Physics and Mathematics
SPL 55B
nicholas.read@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5042
Website
Peter Schiffer's picture Peter Schiffer
Vice Provost for Research and Professor in Applied Physics
2 Whitney Avenue New Haven, CT 06510
peter.schiffer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4448
Website
Robert Schoelkopf's picture Robert Schoelkopf
Sterling Professor Applied Physics & Physics
BCT 423
robert.schoelkopf@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4289
Website
Ramamurti Shankar's picture Ramamurti Shankar
John Randolph Huffman Professor of Physics & Applied Physics
SPL 55
r.shankar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6917
Website
Witold Skiba's picture Witold Skiba
Professor of Physics
SPL 53C
witold.skiba@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3903
Website
Adriane Steinacker's picture Adriane Steinacker
Lecturer
EVN 106
adriane.steinacker@yale.edu
A Douglas Stone's picture A Douglas Stone
Carl A. Morse Prof Applied Physics and Physics
BCT 305
douglas.stone@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4279
Website
Paul L. Tipton's picture Paul L. Tipton
Professor of Physics, Chair of Physics Department
SPL 34 / EVN 206 / WL 235
paul.tipton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3651 / 203-436-8501
Website
Thomas Ullrich's picture Thomas Ullrich
Professor Adjunct of Physics
Wright Lab-W 308
thomas.ullrich@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5829
Website
Meg Urry's picture Meg Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics
HLH46 109
meg.urry@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5997
Website
Pieter van Dokkum's picture Pieter van Dokkum
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy
HLH46 204
pieter.vandokkum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3019
Website
John Wettlaufer's picture John Wettlaufer
A. M. Bateman Professor of Geology and Geophysics and Professor of Mathematics and of Physics
KGL 109
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0892
Website